Private Schools Lawyers
> Australia

Schools in Australia

In Australia there are almost 10,000 schools. Each of the Australian States and Territories -New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia, Northern Territory, Tasmania and the ACT, oversees its own education system with small variations. There are two main education sectors - Government schools and Non-Government schools (Private Schools). Non-Government schools are either Catholic schools or Independent schools. All Government schools are non-denominational. Most Independent schools have a religious affiliation, but some are non-denominational.

Most Australian schools are co-educational for boys and girls. There are only a few single-gender Government Secondary schools. Some Catholic and Independent schools are single-gender.

Returned 9816 results. Refine search further to show a list of schools.

If you like the Australian Schools Directory you will also like

Copyright © 2024 Future Media Group Pty Ltd ACN 120 210 244